Beach Party!

I’m convinced that there’s nothing better than hanging out with friends at the beach.

This is my “I love the ocean” pose

Last Saturday, friends from the area gathered for a time of prayer and commissioning, as well as a lot of food and beach games, to send me off to the World Race.

I think my favorite thing about the beach is the spontaneous, creative fun. Multiple times in the afternoon I found myself sprinting down the beach, feet pattering on the wet sand, to finally hurdle over the waves that were lapping into shore.

It was a chilly day but Kole was the first to brave the water

I have the best friends ever!

Some more awesome people…

I even learned how to fly a kite!

If you weren’t able to attend, you can watch the time of prayer & commissioning here:

(my apologies for the muffled sound – it was windy!)

Although we were shivering during the prayer, Ilse and Sung Yun were brave enough to join me for a swim in the ocean. A swim is definitely a requirement whenever I visit the beach.

Then after swimming we took jumping pictures. So much fun!

There were more smiles than tears. The general feeling was of excitement for the next – a “Hello, world” and a “Goodbye, until we see again.” Or as my sister and I used to say, “TTFN” (Ta Ta For Now)…

I love you guys so much!!!

2 thoughts on “Beach Party!

  1. Kelly, we are so pleased to be a small part of your journey and to be able to celebrate with your friends there on the beach is phenomenal. You are adding a bit of excitement and entrigue to what is already a fun filled and joyous ministry here in Tulsa Oklahoma. Go with God and His grace in all your journey and know we will be lifting you up daily, beginning today and until you return home. So much ahead!!!
    Lin Brister, First Fruits Ministry, Tulsa

    • Thanks Lin! It’s encouraging to have people I have never met coming alongside what God has been doing in my life and will do for these upcoming months. I pray that God would multiply your ministry’s ability to sow into His kingdom all over the world!

Leave a Reply

