Newsletter 5/30/12

Exciting New Volunteers with UniteBoston

On May 17, we invited friends throughout the Christian community to come and learn about opportunities to serve with UniteBoston.  Four willing and eager volunteers showed up to the meeting, which is a huge answered prayer. In the next few weeks, I will be meeting with each person individually to discuss their interests and to pass along my responsibilities with UniteBoston. In addition to this, we are excited to bring on board Craig Miller as our Director of Finance. Craig is a native Bostonian and has a lot of experience working in the financial world. It’s honestly been hard for me to trust God in leaving UniteBoston for a season, but the number and quality of volunteers that showed up at the meeting confirms that everything is truly in His hands – that uniting the Church in Boston isn’t just my plan but that God is really in this! Thank you for your prayers in this – they really make a difference!

World Race Training Camp 
From May 19 to 26, I traveled down to Atlanta for the World Race training camp, where I had the pleasure of eating exotic foods, sleeping on buses, and meeting amazing people who will become my family for the next year. See pictures and read more about this experience on my blog post here: Life Lessons From The World Race Training Camp
Beach Send-Off Party
It’s hard for me to believe that in just over a month, I will be getting on a plane to Ireland, the first stop on my year-long mission trip. On June 16, I want to invite you to join Journey Church and friends throughout the Christian community to pray and send me off to the nations. The event will be at Nahant Beach from 2:00 to 5:00pm; the time of prayer and commissioning will be at 3:30pm. Be sure to RSVP to the evite here!
This month, I was also interviewed by Jillian Orlando and featured on the UniteBoston blog – read the article here
In Matthew 28:18-20, Jesus says “Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

Let’s go and spread the good news to the world!

In His love and joy,

Kelly

Leave a Reply

